Is That Normal? Podcast Episode 64 – Are My Kids On Track REVIEW

This podcast episode reviews and outlines the concepts found in Are My Kids On Track by Sissy Goff, Melissa Trevathan, and David Thomas. In this book they discuss developmental stages and twelve emotional, relational, and spiritual milestones:

  • Emotional Vocabulary
  • Perspective
  • Empathy
  • Resourcefulness
  • Awareness
  • Reciprocity
  • Ownership
  • Boundaries
  • Foundation
  • Identity
  • Mercy
  • Meaning

This resource comes from a wealth of experience and knowledge, as this team has worked with young people and their families through Daystar Counseling Ministries out of Nashville, TN. It is a very practical resource as it has building blocks, stumbling blocks, and practical guides for each milestone.

We strongly recommend checking out this book and their other resources. You can connect with them through their podcast (the first season covers all of these milestones) and their website.

We also encourage you to connect with us through our Facebook page, Youtube channel, Instagram Account, and our website – Until next time…Be Abnormal!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *